• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Running Training Log
  • Flickr Photos

    Roommate love

    Fizzy Vampire at Swanky Bubbles

    ANNEX

    More Photos

Eastery Workouts

Yeah, yellow is the bomb

So, I’ve got a couple more workouts to report briefly before I return to the nightmare of group projects and test studying. I celebrated Easter by dressing up cute in a yellow dress, driving around to the grocery store in my yellow car, and getting a run in. I was SUPPOSED to get a 20 minute run in, but breathing became an issue around minute 10. I haven’t been using my inhaler in the last week and I think the spring flowers and increased distance worked their magic this time. So I ended up doing:

Walk 5, Run 10, Walk 2, Run 3, Walk 1, Run 3, Walk 1, Run 3, Walk 5

I thought I ended up with a cumulative of 20 minutes of running, but looking at it now it’s like 19. Nothing to sneeze at, but I suppose I can’t do simple math when I’m sweating like that.

Today I left work midday to get a workout in, since I plan on staying here all night. It was a Jillian Michaels DVD – No More Trouble Zones. I guess you know you’re getting a decent work out if you’re screaming ‘FUCK YOU JILLIAN’ at the end of every circuit. And yeah, I was. My arms are dead right now!

On a lark, I decided to weigh myself again today, and I’ve lost another 1.3 pounds since last time (~3 days ago). Great motivation! My stomach is looking better for sure. I’ve been doing a lot of things different this week – Increased walking 3-4 fold, doing more strength workouts, eating right. So, not the most controlled study, but if it works, who cares! I feel great!

Ahhhh, Peace out chickadeees.

Leave a Reply

