• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Running Training Log
  • Flickr Photos

    Roommate love

    Fizzy Vampire at Swanky Bubbles

    ANNEX

    More Photos

Double Dip Tuesday

So, apparently a way to sneakily end up working out twice in a day is to work out so early that you are half zombie and your brain violently regurgitates all memory of it….

I started my day at 6:30 AM running around the hood with a couple grad student girls. Honestly, we all run at a different pace, but it helps to have someone to meet at a certain time to keep you accountable. I did what I wanted to – 2.2  mile run – and called it a day. And like that I’m 2 runs away from the 5K goal!?!? (Honestly, it’s ABOUT time).

I called my mom the other day and told her about my new bike. I think she was excited I was excited but also thinks I’m crazy (She repeatedly told me to be careful and not overdo it, oh mothers). She jokingly said, oh, pretty soon you’ll be doing one of those tri thingies…

And, well, actually, I swam today! I’m lucky enough to know a guy (name dropper) who swam in college and is willing to coach a bunch of grad students on how to be better swimmers. The group has been meeting for a while, but today was my first time.

I swam some freestyle, got some tips on how to improve said freestyle, kicked, relearned backstroke, and called it a day. I felt like the posture tips on my free are going to help a lot. I felt so much more efficient after 5 minutes of knowing the right way to align my body.

The best part was the hot tub after!! That’s some motivation to go back to the pool right ther.

So needless to say, I’m exhausted. The bed is going to feel like a little slice of heaven! I feel so good about today’s swim. I feel like I’m slowly aligning all the puzzle pieces I need to be able to do a tri one day. I’m lucky to know people who can help me in all the areas I need – running buddies, bike yoda, and swim school teacher. Life is good : )

——

Also, in case you want more VEDA, I have 2 new videos. Please excuse the fact that each one was taken after a workout, but, at least that fits in with the theme of my blog!

Day 2: Me describing what mornings are like (aka, my love for coffee)

Day 3: Me talking about things I’m bad at (I know, I didn’t think there were any either)

Leave a Reply

