• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Running Training Log
  • Flickr Photos

Hot Tub Time!

As of today I am officially training for the Charlottesville 10 miler in April! Yes, that’s a long way away. But, hopefully if I start thinking about it now I’ll be a BOSS by the time it comes around. And I’ve sort of gotten used to the fact that I’m really bad at following a training schedule when classes are in session. After seeing Pham’s video of the Chicago marathon, it made me really want to do a race that is full of cheering people and entertainment along the way – and everyone I talked to around here assured me the 10 miler is a blast!

I’ve really had issues getting the workouts in lately. Thankfully, former swim school buddies thought of the ultimate workout motivation:

Haha, I guess what really went down was something in the middle of those 2 extremes. We ran, we swam/cooled down/splashed around in the kiddie pool at the gym to get the body temp down a bit, and then it was hot tub time!

My run was pretty ruff, but I managed to run the 2 mile minimum I set out to do. I’m definitely out of shape though. It’s been a while since a run got me out of breath like I was today. But, one can endure most things for half an hour…especially when a group of friends is waiting in a hot tub for ya!

After I FINALLY (Finally finally finally! Yes, it had been way too long!) went to the grocery store. I’ll actually have stuff to eat for breakfast tomorrow! They had a lot of sales on Amy’s prepared foods, and I shamelessly stocked up. I’m ready and armed for busy schedules.

Then I made some pizza and watched the rocky horror episode of Glee on Hulu. It was pretty awesome – I especially enjoyed (guilty pleasure!) the version of Touch-a Touch-a with Will and Emma. And Rachel and Finn made an adorable Brad and Janet. It was great hearing those songs sung by Good singers, unlike Rocky Horror. But, both have their place :).

MMMM, it’s 10 PM, and I’m exhausted. I think I’m going to go with this and pass out : )

 

Leave a Reply

